Enjoy Up To 25% Off For New Year | FREE SHIPPING



Complete Results Of Midwest Finishers 16 

Complete Results Of Midwest Finishers 16

The Midwest Finishers 16 event, held on September 16, 2023, offered a series of thrilling moments and impressive results from beginning to end. The highlight of the event was a men’s welterweight grand prix featuring 16 skilled grapplers competing for the championship.

Kevin Beuhring demonstrated exceptional skill, securing his position in the final by submitting his first three opponents. His final opponent, Zack Ghalayini, achieved victory through submission in two of his three matches, and both competitors showed remarkable form leading up to the final. Ultimately, Beuhring maintained his flawless record by submitting Ghalayini in the final and claiming the tournament victory.

Results for Midwest Finisher 16 

Here are the results for Midwest Finisher 16. We have mentioned all three rounds of bouts with the players who faced each other on the BJJ mat.

  • Mando Gutierrez triumphs over Sam Loomans via Submission – Twister
  • Max Stiers overcomes Ramiro Vazquez via Submission – Rear-naked Choke
  • Natalia Campo beats Olivia Beeskau via Submission – Heel Hook
  • Aaron Jones succeeded over Eddie Kosta through Submission – Rear Naked Choke
  • Michael Nguyen won against Isaiah Young through Submission – Guillotine
  • Will Gates beat James Hackett through Submission – Heel Hook
  • Anthony Jagel wins against Isiah Culp through Submission – EBI Overtime
  • Stephen Dana overpowers Josh Graham through Submission – Heel Hook
  • CJ Murdock outperforms Mikey Rolls through Decision – Ride Time in EBI Overtime
  • Ronald Snee defeats Nikolai Gionti through Submission – Rear-naked Choke
  • Johnny Macarthy wins over Jacob Arana through Submission – Rear-naked Choke
  • Matt DelaVega defeated Ricky Roy through Submission – Texas Cloverleaf
  • Kevin Conlon beats Lucas Jones through Submission – Heel Hook
  • Nick Stofan wins over Joey Bomia through Submission – Straight Ankle-lock

Welterweight Grand Prix

Preliminary Round

  • Kevin Beuhring defeated Edward Jackson through Submission – Rear-naked Choke.
  • Samuel Gaier wins against David Willacker through Submission – Rear-naked Choke
  • Josh Murdock overcame Aleq Hunley through Submission – Triangle Kimura
  • Jack Bullock succeeded over Coleman Meyer via Decision – Ride Time in EBI Overtime.
  • Angel Villegas overcomes Kody Roy through Submission – Heel Hook
  • Zack Ghalayini win against Tim Hunkley through Decision – Ride Time in EBI Overtime
  • Dan Zimmerman wins against Vitaliy Pavelko through Submission – Armbar
  • Corban Sainz beats Blake Harris through Submission – Rear-naked Choke


  • Kevin Beuhring overpowers Samuel Gaier through Submission – Armbar
  • Josh Murdock overcame Jack Bullock through Submission – Armbar
  • Zack Ghalayini wins against Angel Villegas through Submission – Arm-triangle Choke
  • Corban Sainz beats Dan Zimmerman through Submission – EBI Overtime


  • Kevin Beuhring beats Josh Murdock through Submission – Heel Hook
  • Zack Ghalayini win against Corban Sainz through Submission – Rear-naked Choke


  • Kevin Beuhring beat Zack Ghalayini through Submission – Heel Hook

You can watch the Midwest Finishers 16 event replay again on Flograppling, including all the mentioned results.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Select the fields to be shown. Others will be hidden. Drag and drop to rearrange the order.
  • Image
  • SKU
  • Rating
  • Price
  • Stock
  • Description
  • Weight
  • Dimensions
  • Additional information
  • Add to cart
Click outside to hide the comparison bar