Enjoy Up To 25% Off For New Year | FREE SHIPPING



IBJJF Announced Brackets For The Crown

IBJJF Announced Brackets For The Crown

The IBJJF has announced brackets for the IBJJF Crown, the most significant event scheduled for November 19, 2023, at the Walter Pyramid in Long Beach, California. This event will be the primary platform for spectators to enjoy the best grappling techniques from the world’s leading black belts. The IBJJF intends to make this event a memorable grappling evening with numerous matches featuring top jiu jitsu fighters competing against each other. The IBJJF Crown will include six divisions, four for men and two for women. Each division winner will receive a cash prize of $15k.

Six champions will make the matches worth watching with their outstanding wrestling abilities. All four male competitors are previous winners of the IBJJF World Championship. The mediumweight division clash provides a solid chance for Tainan Dalpra to regain his position in the BJJ community despite his opponent, Jansen Gomes, not competing against him.

The women’s category of the IBJJF crown event will also showcase some of the most skilled lightweights in IBJJF competitions. The IBJJF recently shared the following announcement about the complete brackets for all six divisions at The Crown on their official Instagram account:

Here are your brackets for The IBJJF Crown Presented by Flograppling!

Date: November 19, 2023
Venue: Walter Pyramid, Long Beach, CA.
Watch all BJJ matches live on @flograppling.

IBJJF: The Crown Brackets

Men’s Featherweight Division

Samuel Nagai v Diego ‘Pato’ Oliveira

Fabricio Andrey v Isaac Doederlein

Men’s Middleweight Division

Tainan Dalpra v Pedro Maia

Andy Murasaki v Mauricio Oliveira

Men’s Heavyweight Division

Fellipe Andrew v Francisco Lo

Gustavo Batista v Uanderson Ferreira

Men’s Ultra-heavyweight Division

Erich Munis v Roosevelt Sousa

Victor Honorio v Joao Gabriel Rocha

Women’s Lightweight Division

Luiza Monteiro v Brianna Ste-Marie

Nathalie Ribeiro v Janaina Lebre

Women’s Super-heavyweight Division

Gabrieli Pessanha v Amy Campo

Nathiely de Jesus v Melissa Stricker Cueto

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Select the fields to be shown. Others will be hidden. Drag and drop to rearrange the order.
  • Image
  • SKU
  • Rating
  • Price
  • Stock
  • Description
  • Weight
  • Dimensions
  • Additional information
  • Add to cart
Click outside to hide the comparison bar